Roll back to previous version of Booth Junkie

FAQ · Booth Junkie knowledgebase

KB24863

Roll back to previous version of Booth Junkie

In short

To restore to a previous version of Booth Junkie, if one is still available on your machine after an update, uninstall it from Apps & features and choose “Restore the application to its previous state“.

  • If the option is greyed out, it will not be possible to restore to a previous version.
  • If you have already fully uninstalled the software, it can’t be rolled back either.

To restore to a previous version of Booth Junkie, if one is still available on your machine after an update, users can go to the Control Panel and launch the “Add or Remove Programs” application. In the “Change or Remove Programs” section, users then select the application to uninstall and click the Change/Remove button.

If Booth Junkie has installed an update, users should see the option to “Restore the application to its previous state,” which will roll back the update its previous version.

Roll back an update

  1. Click Start → Settings → Apps → Apps & features to open Apps & features in Settings.

    Apps & features in Windows Settings
  2. In the apps list, you can find and select “BoothJunkie“. Click the Uninstall button, and then click the next Uninstall button that is shown.

  3. If a previous version of the software is still available on the machine, you will see the following dialog box appear with two options available:

    The dialog offering Restore the application to its previous state
  4. Select the option “Restore the application to its previous state” and click OK to uninstall the most recent update and revert to the previous version.

Good to know: No previous version?

If there is no previous version to roll back to prior to the update, the software will be uninstalled from the computer – templates, workflows, settings, and graphics/animations will be kept, and will be made available again if you decide to reinstall.

When a rollback isn’t possible

Important: If this option is greyed out, it will not be possible to restore to a previous version.

If you have already tried to fully uninstall the software, it will not be possible to roll back to a previous version. If this is the case, or if the option to restore to a previous state is greyed out, we will not be able to assist in rolling back to a previous version.

Was this article helpful?